Question: How Many Seats Did BJP Win In 2009?

Who was ruling India in 2010?

The Janata Dal (United) was the largest party in the assembly after the 2005 election, and co-ruled with the Bharatiya Janata Party as part of the National Democratic Alliance.

The incumbent chief minister was Nitish Kumar..

How many seats did BJP won in 1998?

1998 Indian general electionLeaderAtal Bihari VajpayeeSitaram KesriPartyBJPINCAllianceNDAINC+Leader’s seatLucknowBihar (Rajya Sabha)Seats won1821416 more rows

How many seats does BJP won?

General election resultsYearLegislatureSeats won200414th Lok Sabha138 / 543200915th Lok Sabha116 / 543201416th Lok Sabha282 / 543201917th Lok Sabha303 / 5436 more rows

How many seats won BJP in 2019 elections?

Vote share of parties in the election The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

How many seats did BJP won in 1999?

1999 Indian general electionPartyBJPINCAllianceNDAINC+Leader since16 May 199619 March 1998Leader’s seatLucknowAmethiSeats won1821147 more rows

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLA By Party MembershipsState/UTTotalBJPKarnataka224119Kerala1401Madhya Pradesh230126Maharashtra28810586 more rows

Who won 2 seats for BJP in 1984?

Voting was held immediately after the assassination of Indira Gandhi and the 1984 anti-Sikh riots in November and most of India supported Congress. The Bharatiya Janata Party won its first two seats, in Hanamkonda and Mahesana.

How many seats did BJP won in 2004?

StatesStatesPartySeats wonKarnatakaBharatiya Janata Party18Indian National Congress8Janata Dal (Secular)2Independent071 more rows

How many seats did Congress won in 2009?

2009 Indian general electionLeader since22 May 20041 June 2004Leader’s seatRajya Sabha in Assam^GandhinagarLast election145 seats, 26.70%138 seats, 22.16%Seats won206116Seat change61228 more rows

How is India’s prime minister elected?

The Prime Minister shall be appointed by the President and the other Ministers shall be appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister. … The prime minister of India is the head of government and has the responsibility for executive power.

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha. With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament.

How many parties are in NDA alliance?

25 Parties The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is an Indian political alliance made up of center-right and right-wing political parties and led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). It was founded in 1998 and currently controls the Indian union government as well as the government of 18 Indian states.